People

Graduate Students

Heng Chi Shelly Zhang Ke Liu Oliver Giraldo_Londono

Heng Chi

hchi6@gatech.edu
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building

Xiaojia (Shelly) Zhang

xzhang645@gatech.edu
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building

Ke Liu

kliu89@gatech.edu
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building

Oliver Giraldo-Londoño

grldlnd2@illinois.edu
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building


Emily Daniels Tuo Zhao Larissa Novelino Yang Jiang

Emily Daniels

edaniels8@gatech.edu
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building

Tuo Zhao

tzhao43@gatech.edu
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building

Larissa Novelino

lnovelino@gatech.edu
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building

Yang Jiang

yjiang80@gatech.edu
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building

Erol Unal      

Erol Unal
personal website

unal@gatech.edu
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building

 

 

 

Post-Docs and Visiting Scholars

Cicero Ribeirpo Fernando Senhora Leonardo Seperuelo Duarte  

Cicero Ribeiro

cicero.lima@ufabc.edu.br
5132 Jesse W. Mason Building

Fernando Senhora

fernandosenhora@hotmail.com
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building

Leonardo Seperuelo Duarte

lduarte@illinois.edu
2144 Newmark Laboratory

 

Former Graduate Students

Evgueni Filipov Junho Chun Daniel Spring Sofie Leon

Evgueni Filipov

Ph.D., 2016
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
filipov1@umich.edu

http://www.efilipov.com/

 

Junho Chun

Ph.D., 2016
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Assistant Professor
School of Architecture
Syracuse University jchun04@syr.edu

Daniel Spring

Ph.D., 2015
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Senior Engineer
The Equity Engineering Group
Shaker Heights, OH dspring@equityeng.com

Sofie Leon

Ph.D., 2014
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Graduate Program Director
Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy
California Institute of Technology
seleon@caltech.edu

www.sofieleon.com

 
Tomas Zegard Arun Gain Laurent Beghini Cameron Talischi

Tomás Zegard

Ph.D., 2014
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Assistant Professor
Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
tzegard2@illinois.edu

http://zegard.com

Arun Gain

Ph.D., 2013
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Engineering Team Leader
Caterpillar Inc.
Gain_Arun_L@cat.com

Lauren Beghini

Ph.D., 2013
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Engineer
Sandia National Laboratories, Livermore, California lauren.beghini@gmail.com

Cameron Talischi

Ph.D., 2012
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Associate
McKinsey & Company, Chicago, Illinois
talischi@gmail.com


 
William Colletti Tam Nguyen Eshan Dave Kyoungsoo Park

William Colletti

M.S., 2012
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Bridge Engineer at TranSystems, Schaumburg, IL
wjcolletti@transystems.com

 

Tam Nguyen

Ph.D., 2010
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Postdoctoral Researcher
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Northeastern University
nguyenhongtam@gmail.com

Eshan Dave

Ph.D., 2009
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of New Hampshire
eshan.dave@unh.edu
(603) 862-5268


Kyoungsoo Park

Ph.D., 2009
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Assistant Professor
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Yonsei University
Seoul (120-749), S. Korea
k-park@yonsei.ac.kr
+82-2-2123-5806

 
Bin Shen Shun Wang Zhengyu Zhang Seong Song

Bin Shen

Ph.D., 2009
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Transportation Engineer
Structure Design Services
Caltrans
bin_shen@dot.ca.gov
(909) 598-3415

Shun Wang

Ph.D., 2007
Department of Computer Science
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Energy Trading and Marketing, Credit Suisse

Zhengyu (Jenny) Zhang

Ph.D., 2007
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Exxon Mobil Upstream Research Company
Improved Hydrocarbon Recovery Division
Frontier Section, Heavy Oil & Mining
jenny.zhang@exxonmobil.com
(713) 431-7905

Seong Hyeok Song

Ph.D., 2006
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Structural Design, Division of Engineering Services
CALTRANS
1801 30th St. M. S. 9-3/3G
Sacramento, CA 95833
seong-hyeok_song@dot.ca.gov
(916) 227-0441

 
Alok Sutradhar Matthew Walters Jeong Ho Kim

Youn-Sho Chan

Alok Sutradhar

Ph.D., 2005
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Assistant Professor
Department of Surgery Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Ohio State University
915 Olentangy River Rd, 2106
Columbus, OH alok.sutradhar@osumc.edu

Matthew Carl Walters

Ph.D., 2006
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

ATK Space Launch Systems
P.O. Box 707 M/S LB0
Brigham City, UT 84302
matt.walters@orbitalatk.com
(435) 863-4044

Jeong-Ho Kim

Ph.D., 2003
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Connecticut
jhkim@engr.uconn.edu
(860) 486-2746

Youn-Sha Chan

Ph.D., 2001
Department of Mathematics
University of California-Davis

Assistant Professor
Department of Computer and Mathematical Sciences
University of Houston-Downtown
chany@uhd.edu
(860) 486-2746

Chau Le

Maribel Gonzalez

William Liang  

Chau Le

M. S., 2006
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Maribel Gonzalez

M. S., 2003
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

William Liang

M. S., 2003
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

 

Former Post-Docs and Visiting Scholars

Hélio Emmendoerfer Junior Igor de Melo Oliveira Peng Wei Luis Arnaldo

Hélio Emmendoerfer Junior

helio.e.j@posgrad.ufsc.br
2144 Newmark Laboratory

Igor de Melo Oliveira

igornery.o@gmail.com
4132 Jesse W. Mason Building


Peng Wei

Associate Professor
School of Civil Engineering and Transportation
South China University of Technology
Guangzhou, China

ctpwei@scut.edu.cn
2143 Newmark Laboratory


Luis Arnaldo

larnaldo@illinois.edu

 
Adeildo Soares Ramos Jr. Roohollah Hashemi Marco Alfano Marco Alfano

Adeildo Soares Ramos Jr.

adramos@lccv.ufal.br

Roohollah Hashemi

rhashemee@yahoo.com
Ludimar Lima de Aguiar

ludiaguiar@gmail.com
Marco Alfano

Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
University of Calabria, Italy

marco.alfano@gmail.com
 
Rodrigo Espinha Daiane Brisotto Ying Yu
Huiming Yin
Rodrigo Espinha

rodrigo.espinha@gmail.com
Daiane Brisotto

daiabrisotto@yahoo.com.br
Ying Yu

Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
Shantou University

yuying123@gmail.com
Huiming Yin

Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Columbia University

yin@civil.columbia.edu